Chai Red

by Sukruti Anah

I expected to sit out by the Camden Lake sipping a glass of citrus or some pear cider. Of course, the weather in England being as unpredictable as it is, sent rain down on me. And chilly winds. So tea was more than a necessity. Yumchaa – a little tea room in the Camden Lock sat quietly and undisturbed. The old white chairs with curved arms were inviting and I sat for while, sipping Chai Red over long conversations. With a Rooibos base, the flavours float through the infused spices. This robust cup of tea is overflowing with flavours of Aniseed, Ginger Pieces, Black Pepper, Cardamom seed, Cinnamon Pieces and Cloves. Chai Red has a unmissable character, maybe a tad too strong for some, but I enjoyed it till the last drop, warm and spicy – the way I like most things.

Made by Yumchaa in Camden

